So long, pepper

Hey! Back from USA. Reading online publicly noted police missions from the last month up until now. Trying to find if I can get a direct answer to a really eerie gut feeling I caught today while I was riding my bike over dark canals in the evening. Some not so well lit bike paths I crossed, and steep, dark stone steps ahead to which I finally said “no thanks.”

I feel a bit like the feeling I got from watching Nightcrawler. I noticed such random things today! Like there is this site that sells pepper spray, but then I went to compare prices and learned that the pepper spray is counted in as a weapon in Sweden and goes under the “weapon-law” or alike over here… but the pepper ingredient it’s what’s causing the ban like… so then this other site highlights that sites who are indeed selling the pepper spray aren’t legal and if you’d get it and use it on someone then you could be taken in for an assault charge… “heavy” assault even, or what the proper definition is in English. Intense assault… don’t want that.

Actually, as a kid we’d say the “bad guy” pepprade (peppered) down “his” victims… so why is that? Because non ground pepper look like bullets?

And I searched for Pepper + military because wasn’t there a military cadence about a famous veteran called Pepper? Found in Military & Gov-related instead that it is an abbrev. of “Police Enforcement Policy and Programmes on European Roads (EU)” ha! So much meaning… I guess I also read somewhere on google now that to join the MP in the U.S. you have to first have been pepper-sprayed in the face. Ouch.

So, on the Swedish site (2nd one) there was this volunteer in the video that was testing out this other legal version that also marks the perpetrator with red paint. And I thought of buying the whole set of a holster and the spray only so I could safely ride my bike places in the dark.

Going back in time to just before last New Years I remember hearing fireworks that sounded sort of like gun shots. As I checked the police updates I found that they’d had some 30 reports on a day leading up to New Year’s Eve. “Strangely, no one got hurt.” One police had reported…
Sounds to me like an episode of Twin Peaks or something.
When is that new version coming out anyway?

You know what I’m in the mood for? A steak so rare you could sell it at Tiffany’s!

– Gordon

Reading this too: 5 Gut Instincts You Shouldn’t Ignore 

And I of course applied for a job as a Black Jack-dealer, but heck – can you answer 20 math questions like the following (in 3 minutes): 174/2 x3 +129. If so the job is is yours – you can have it OK?! It’s fine! I’m good at other things. I did a nice melting cheese today before bed for instance. Could make that a yoga move… I’m creative like that. Ps. Watch Absolutely Fabulous – the movie… great 1. Watched it on the plane outbound.

Goodnight folks! Sleep soundly and well! *Hidden Fences* premiers in yer dreams only tonight, check it out. Imaginative producer: M. Keaton… ✨ 😉
– Bebe

Leave a Reply

