Movement and motivation

Hey everyone,

Hope you are well! I wanted to check in with you and share some news. I finished my book about learning and digital yesterday, it’s called 11:11. I will try to publish it here on the blog for you all to see very soon! But first off, let me say I’ve had this beautiful time of learning today.

I started off with some yoga at home, and then I went onto doing some pushups, working my back muscles with some weights, etc. and started listening to a complete Feldenkrais lesson on YouTube at the same time! Feldenkrais was a physicist! I really liked the introductory  talk about him. Very motivational. Much worth it! 🙂

I just realized something massive when I followed this whole video and did the lesson! If the brain only wants to adjust to where it sees “possibility” in terms of movement as I both heard from the teacher and was able to feel for myself here, then maybe the thoughts work similarly? And perhaps that’s why the Law of Attraction (The Secret) and similar methods (The Silva Method) work; because you truly imagine possibility! And also while show jumping, you’re supposed to look at the next obstacle already while you’re flying over one… maybe that’s just a way to put our attention on the next thing so that our body moves with us and the horse can feel it and so it, too, turns easier as a result… rather than that we can “think ahead”. Wow. Because in horsemanship you practice a lot of small movements as well – working with the movement of the horse instead of against it or trying to be the one who decides over it.

I’m going to work on my script now. Shooting next week. But I felt I should share this experience. I was sitting down and looking over to my left shoulder… well, barely! I was barely looking past my left shoulder to begin. Whereas the end of this lesson I was able to look past the point of right behind me. The brain is magnificent! Really.

Also I tried this TheraPearl eye mask, putting it on for 20 minutes before I got to sleep. And so I’ll listen to The Silva Method (the long relaxation exercise) while I keep the mask on… kind of drift off to sleep for a bit, wake up by an alarm I’ve set for 20 min., take the mask off and just put it by my side on a table without leaving bed… and then drift fully into sleep! Next morning I have almost no dark circles under my eyes, not much puffiness… and I feel lovely!:) Tomorrow I’m getting a haircut and I’m going to have a wonderful weekend myself, I wish the same for you… and may all your wishes come true!

-Bebe

Leave a Reply

